The House of Hades by Rick Riordan

First off -

Yes the Red Queen just reviewed this but I DON’T CARE I’VE BEEN WAITING FOR A YEAR AND I WILL REVIEW THIS BOOK IF IT’S THE LAST THING I DO *shakes fist*

So yeah.

Now, if you haven’t read the book this is your warning:

BEE DO BEE DO -

*************SPOILER ALERT THIS IS AN ALERT THERE SHALL BE SPOILERS SPOILER ALERT************

You have been warned.

*Umbridge voice* hem hem.

Okay well RICK IS SUCH A LIL TROLL

We all know how the last book ended.

(some tumblr fanart that was not me ^)

And there’s the year long wait which is I know necessary for writing a book blah blah blah but it’s horrendous

And now the dedication

I mean look at it:

hoh dedication edit

YEAH HE’S A TROLL BUT ANYWAYS ON TO THE REVIEW.

I should probably list what I need to say in some organized form, yes here we go:

- PERCABETH ALIVE AND FROM THEIR POVS HALLELUJAH AMEN. Tartarus is obviously horrible but the whole time they’re so sweet I was just dying. And they got through to the mortal side. ALIVE.

- Frank – Red Queen I know you see this and yes I am opposing you ha, I like Frank actually a lot. This book just – the first chapter with his point of view. The voices in his head. Leo who was being Leo and commented a stupid insult actually hurt him. But then after the incident with the cow things, he changed a lot, hence the character development. SOME PEOPLE HEM HEM WHO I KNOW completely despise him. For no reason. I’m not saying I like him because he’s big and strong and has a delicate lifeline. I’ve liked his character since the Son of Neptune, though he obviously developed in this book, his character development was huge in SoN. And I will always have a soft spot for Frank, not because I feel sorry for him or because he’s cute with Hazel. I’m not that shallow. Because I LIKE HIS CHARACTER AND PERSONALITY NOW FRANK RANT OVER.

- LEO VALDEZ.

He is arguably my favorite fictional character EVER. No one even understands it’s just he’s PERFECT.

 

To The Red Queen and The Cheshire Cat-

 

There is so much character development in this book. Leo is fantastic as usual, and I sort of love how he ends up acting towards Frank and Hazel. He sees Hazel now more sisterly, I never wanted them together in the first place so this is good. And he acts a lot better towards Frank. (Not that I didn’t snicker at his comments toward Frank in MoA cause how can you not he’s hilarious.) It was great and very helpful when he gave Frank the pouch for his firewood from

from

CALYPSO

HOLY ZEUS

I FINALLY SHIP LEO WITH SOMEONE OTHER THAN ME

JUST JUST YES.

Okay I’m calm.

Next:

- Nico.

I just…. ummm. Was not expecting that. Who was. Yeah he obviously had more character development in this one, and I like him a little better now, he like wasn’t ever a concern of mine before this series but yeah. That’s that and such.

So this book was obviously AMAZING. It’s one of my favorites in the series.

And just the ending, for the lack of a horrific cliffhanger, was still pretty amazing.

Like when Percy and Annabeth came back and Jason was all

and I died.

And. Oh dear. Bob.

I love Bob, he just shows up in Tartarus, and he’s like

and he’s fantastic and helps them even once he figures out what Percy did.

And then the ending.

Percy told the sky hello for him.

BOB :'(

Mmkay well I’m almost done. Now some gifs and photos to express my feelings on HoH accurately, for your enjoyment.

 

 

 

roseissad

 

So yeah, pretty much. Thank you for humoring me and putting up with my rants and my doctor who and OUAT and drake and josh gifs.

Well bye!

~ Alice

 

 

 

2 Comments

Comments are FANTASTIC, so spill your thoughts onto the screen

