Liebster Award

liebster awardHi everyone!! First off, I want to give a huge thanks to Take A Walk On The Write Side for nominating us for the Liebster Award. It means a lot, considering we’ve only been blogging for a few months.
The Liebster Award is a way to help blogs with under 200 followers gain attention and and expand their audience.
Rules:
Link back the blogger that tagged you
Nominate 10 others and answer the questions of the one who tagged you
Ask 10 questions for the bloggers you nominate
Let your nominees know of their award
My Answers:
1. What made you decide to start blogging?
Alice and I were hanging out and got the crazy idea of starting a book blog. I had been reading a few book blogs for a while and had been really wanting to create one since June, but I didn’t know if I could do it by myself. When Alice agreed to start one with me, we went on WordPress and got We’re All Mad Here running. After we set it up, we called Cheshire Cat and told her that she would participate and pretty much dragged her into it. And that is how We’re All Mad here got started.
2. From where do you usually get your books (library, local bookstore, amazon…)?
I usually get my books from my local library or Barnes and Noble. I have a nook which makes it very convenient to download books anywhere.
3. What book has influenced your current tastes the most?
I think Don’t Judge a Girl by Her cover by Ally Carter. It was the first YA book I ever read (and no, when I read it I did not know it was the third book in a series) and ever since then I’ve fallen in love with YA fiction.
4.What’s your favorite thing about blogging so far?
I love getting comments and knowing that someone is actually reading our blog. It’s so amazing that people around the world are reading our reviews (I mean how crazy is that??)
5.  Have you ever read a book that you wish you had written? If yes, which one?
Yes. Everything Shannon Hale writes. She is amazing and I only wish I could write that well.
6. What’s the one thing you can’t stand in a book?
Instalove. Period. I actually like love triangles, when they’re done right, but I downright abhor instalove *makes gagging noise in the back of throat.
7. Do you have any weird reading habits?
I can read pretty much anytime anyplace. I can’t really think of many strange things I do though. My favorite spot to read is in my bed after 11:00.
8. With which fictional character do you identify the most?
Wow, toughie. I don’t think I’ve ever read a character that I completely identify with. I don’t think I’d actually like a book that’s main character was just like me. However, I really love when characters have red hair (like meeeee). I love gingers.
9.  Favorite book(s)?
Oh shut me up now before I rant forever. I love The Ruby Red Series by Kerstin Gier, anything by Rick Riordan, The Books of Bayern by Shannon Hale, The Gallagher Girls by Ally Carter, Clarity by , Epic Fail by Claire LaZebnik, Scarlet by A. C. Gaughen, etc. (I put the et cetera in to save you all from having to keep reading this post forever)
10. What’s your favorite book adaptation (in any media: movies, TV, theater…)?
LOTR (Lord of The Rings). The movies are AMAZING.
My Nominations:
My Questions:
1. Why in the world did you start blogging?
2. Are you a part of any fandoms?
3. What is your favorite genre?
4. Do you judge books based on their covers?
5. What’s the strangest thing you’ve ever done?
6. What advice do you have for someone who wants to start a book blog?
7. What book made you love reading?
8. What’s your favorite series/book?
9. Would you rather never be able to read again or never be able to talk again?
10. If you were stranded on a desert island and could only bring one thing what would it be?
~The Red Queen
4 Comments

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination! 🙂
    But since I’ve already been nominated by someone else, I’m not sure whether I can accept yours too. I guess not!
    But whatever it is, a big thanks for doing it. 🙂
    And congratulations to you!!

Comments are FANTASTIC, so spill your thoughts onto the screen

