Top Ten Tuesday

ImageTop Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish

This week it’s the best/worst series endings, so here are mine…

The Best

1. The Deathly Hallows by J. K. Rowling

Image

Does this one even really need explanation?

2. Promised by Carah M. O’Brien

Image

So. Stinking. Sad.

3. Palace of Stone by Shannon Hale

Image

4. Inheritance by Christopher Paolini

Image

Not exactly what I expected, but I loved it.

5. Perception by KIm Harrington

Image

Let’s just say that I adore this series and I really wish this wasn’t the last one. As it is, every thing turns out perfectly, but still…

The Worst

6. Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins

Image

Ewww. Icky. Yuck. I have a tendency to not like books that are too popular (Hunger Games, Beautiful Creatures, Mortal Instruments, blah blah blah) and this one was by far the worst in this overrated series. Nothing was resolved. Just yuck.

6. Forest Born by Shannon Hale

Image

This one really wasn’t awful, but compared to the rest of the the Books of Bayern, this one really disappointed me.

7. Nevermore by James Patterson

ImageThis book left off at the worst possible moment and I really can’t stand James Patterson for doing this to me. Couldn’t you give me a little more ending? Please?

 I can’t really think of any more.

While I was trying (and failing) to find 10 series enders that I either really loved or hated, I had a shocking revalation

I haven’t finished many series.
Image

This is a problem.

Too many of the series that I read are unfinished.

What if one of my favorite authors DIED and didn’t get to finish my series?

That’s probably not likely…

Image

~The Red Queen

5 Comments

Comments are FANTASTIC, so spill your thoughts onto the screen

