Stacking the Shelves

Stacking the shelvesStacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s ReviewsYou post all of the books you have received in the past week (ebooks and paper/hard backs).

This week I had a pretty big haul, at least for me, so I wanted to show you all of the fantastic books I got and let you drool over them.

Freebies from Netgalley:

Lady ThiefDream Girl

(I know, LADY THIEF *squeals and does a happy dance*)

Bought at Barnes and Noble (I really shouldn’t have. I need to learn some self restraint):

AntigoddessThe Raven Boys

From the Library:

Tiger lilyCode Name Verity

Anna dressed in blood

Unwind

I have so much to read over fall break now…

What books did you get this week?

~The Red Queen

30 Comments

  1. Unwind is a perfect book to read around Halloween time. The Raven Boys and Tiger Lily are also some pretty great reads. I haven’t read the others, but I am curious about what you will think of Antigoddess since I have been eyeing that one for some time.

    I hope you enjoy all of your books this week!

  2. Pingback: Read-A-Thon and October Book Haul! | Page by Page

  3. I have a copy of Antigoddess too! Latent heard the best of reviews, but I’m still excited to read it. I’ve always wanted to get my hands on a copy of Unwind. It looks super creepy!

    Hope you enjoy all these wonderful books! 🙂

  4. Antigoddess and Anna Dressed in Blood were amazing books! Kendare Blake’s definitely one of my favorite authors. Unwind was okay. It definitely had a unique premise, but it just wasn’t my kind of book. I’ve started The Raven Boys a while back but never actually finished it… I should get back to it soon.

    Enjoy your new books! Happy reading 🙂

  5. Pingback: Netgalley Backlog 1 | A World of Books

  6. Pingback: Netgalley November | A World of Books

Comments are FANTASTIC, so spill your thoughts onto the screen

