The Friday 56 #2

Friday 56I sadly am not going to get to review The Almost Girl today… (and by sadly I mean I am going to see CATCHING FIRE, so I don’t have a few hours to spare to write a review). So, here’s a little taste of a book that is pretty amazing so far…

Friday 56 is a meme hosted by Freda’s Voice.

 

 

Rules:
*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader
*Find any sentence, (or few, just don’t spoil it) that grabs you.
*Post it.

This is from Drawn by Cecilia Gray

Drawn

A curiosity am I. I’ve never had someone to want to know something about me. I glance back around my room–it’s stuff right? Paper. Ink. Cloth. “Don’t sweat it.”

“Speaking of sweat, I’ll wait while you shower”

I hope you enjoyed that tidbit of fantastic.

What books have you been reading this week? ~TRQ

2 Comments

  1. Pingback: The Friday 56 #7 ~ Blood Oath by Christopher Farnsworth ~ A Vampire Intrigue | fuonlyknew

  2. Pingback: The Friday 56 #8 ~ Dragon’s Game ~ Moonsongs Book #4 | fuonlyknew

Comments are FANTASTIC, so spill your thoughts onto the screen

