Divergent by Veronica Roth

Image

Hello friends! First post of 2014 🙂

I’m a bit late jumping on the Divergent bandwagon, for some reason I just never read it  before.

I liked it a lot actually, it might not be my favorite book ever, but it was very good.

ALRIGHT SO,

Tris. I liked her character a lot actually, probably because of the way she thought of herself and the way she was portrayed, like she wasn’t particularly pretty, and she knew that. How she used her Abnegation qualities through Dauntless was pretty cool.

I’m not madly in love with Tobias.

But I liked his character especially when he says how he wants to have all the qualities of the different factions.

I also really liked some of the minor characters, like Christina, and some of her other friends.

And Al 😦

Aw and Will. Of course you shot Eric in the foot and Will in the head….

Oh Tris. What ever are we going to do with you.

Okay rewind to training –

Molly:

And Peter just makes me so mad. Anger.

So the thing I would say I didn’t like about this book is that I was reminded of the Hunger Games in a few ways, it has some very distinct differences. But a few things I just noticed were very similar…

I mean….. Tobias got manipulated then tried to strangle Tris?

But I did like most of the storyline.

The way Erudite used the serum to manipulate the Dauntless was very clever. Jeanine made me think of a meaner Rita Skeeter.

So basically.

I really liked this book! I’d probably give it 4 out of 5 stars.

And no, I have not read Insurgent or Allegiant yet,

so you comment spoilers,

So anyways.

Alice out.

beyoncé beyonce gif